Volunteer Resources and Program Support

Level 1M, 800 3 Street SE

Calgary Alberta T2G 2E7

programming@calgarylibrary.ca


 

RESOURCE PERSON CONTACT INFORMATION – Kids, Teens and Families Programs

 

Name:

Nimai Koneru, Calgary Junior Chess Club

 

Telephone:

587-700-9872

 

E-mail:

Nimai Koneru, nimaikoneru3@gmail.com

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Program:

Chess in the Library

Play chess supported by coaching from the Calgary Junior Chess Clubs. Children under 12 must be with a parent or caregiver.

 

Community Library & Address

Date

Time

Community Library Contact

Central Library

800 3 Street SE

Classroom:

Sundays, Sep 1 to Dec 29

1:00-4:00

Allison Streit, 403.260.2661 (Kids, Families)

Allison.streit@calgarylibrary.ca

Brin Chenille Bugo, 403.774.7250 (Teens)

brin-chenille.bugo@calgarylibrary.ca

Country Hills Library

11950 Country Village Link NE

Sundays, Sep 15 Oct 20 Nov 17 Dec 15

1:30-4:30

Robyn Lambert, 403.355.3306

robyn.lambert@calgarylibrary.ca

Crowfoot Library

8665 Nose Hill Dr NW

Sundays, Sep 1 to Dec 29

1:00-4:00

Lori Pichette, 403.221.4129 (Children and Families)

Lori.Pichette@calgarylibrary.ca

Kim Mackay, 403.221.2038 (teens)

kim.mackay@calgarylibrary.ca

Forest Lawn Library

4807 – 8 Ave SE

Saturday, Sep 14, Oct 19, Nov 16 and Dec 14

1:00-4:00

Alex Jeffery, 403.221.4110

alex.jeffery@calgarylibrary.ca

Saddletowne Library

7556 Falconridge Blvd NE

Sundays, Sep 15 Oct 20 Nov 17 Dec 15

1:00-4:00

Wendy Stewart, 403.592.3581

wendy.stewart@calgarylibrary.ca

Kelly Stinn, 403.592.3583

Kelly.stinn@calgarylibrary.ca

Shawnessy Library

333 Shawville Blvd SE

Weekly starting Saturday, Sep 7

1:00-4:00

Olga Tanailova, 403.221.2059

olga.tanailova@calgarylibrary.ca

Irina Bratic, 403.221.4116

Irina.Bratic@calgarylibrary.ca

Signal Hill Library

5994 Signal Hill Centre SW

Sundays, Sep 15 Oct 20 Nov 17 Dec 15

1:00-4:00

Colleen Chychrun, 403.221.2054

colleen.chychrun@calgarylibrary.ca

 

Room Set-up and Additional Information:

Seating Layout

Tables to be set out for placement of chess sets.

No. of tables

 

Equipment

 

Additional Info

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________

 

The Library appreciates as much notice as possible (1 week) if you are unable to deliver the program on the above-mentioned dates. We will contact you as soon as possible if a program is cancelled. Please feel free to contact a Library staff person 1 week prior to the program to confirm details if you have not heard from them.

 

 

Guidelines for Staff Hosting External Presenters

 

Contact Program Presenter one week prior to program to confirm the following:

                Introduction (library staff contact name, telephone or email)

  • Date, time and length of program
  • Library location and address
  • Equipment and set-up requirements of presenter
  • Number of patrons to expect (based on registration)
  • Handouts to be printed / photocopied
  • Biography information for the purpose of introducing the presenter
  • Suggested parking/transit
  • What to do in case of emergency (e.g. presenter is ill on day of program)

 








Calgary Junior Chess Centre 


            home | events | contact us

            

© 2021 Calgary Junior Chess Centre All rights reserved. R20190126