Calgary Public Library

 

Service Design Support

Lower Level, 616 Macleod Trail SE

Calgary Alberta T2G 2M2

programming@calgarylibrary.ca

 

RESOURCE PERSON CONTACT INFORMATION – Kids, Teens and Families Programs

 

Name:

Kevin Zhao

Telephone:

587-966-1988

E-mail:

jiawei.zhao@ucalgary.ca



Program:

Chess in the Library

Play chess supported by coaching from the Calgary Chess/Junior Chess Clubs. Children under 12 must be with a parent or caregiver.

 

Community Library & Address

Date

Time

CITL Contact

Community Library Contact

Country Hills Library

11950 Country Village Link NE

Monthly: 

Sundays, Jan 28; Feb 25; Mar 25; Apr 22; May 27; Jun 24

1:30-4:30 pm

Angelo Tolentino

avelangelotolentino@yahoo.com

403-680-4374

Robyn Lambert, 403.355.3306

robyn.lambert@calgarylibrary.ca

Crowfoot Library

8665 Nose Hill Dr NW

Weekly:

Sundays, Jan 7 to Jun 24

1:00-4:00 pm

Nimai Koneru

nimaikoneru3@gmail.com

Joanne Peace, 403.221.4129

joanne.peace@calgarylibrary.ca

Saddletowne Library

7556 Falconridge Blvd NE

Monthly:

Sundays, Jan 7, Feb 4; Mar 4; Apr 8; May 6; Jun 3

1:00-4:00 pm

Gerry Labute

glabute@telus.net

 

Wendy Stewart, 403.592.3581

wendy.stewart@calgarylibrary.ca

Kelly Stinn, 403.592.3583

Kelly.stinn@calgarylibrary.ca

Shawnessy Library

333 Shawville Blvd SE

Weekly:

Saturdays, Jan 13 to Jun 23

1:00-4:00 pm

Roy Yearwood

Roy1nc6@gmail.com

403-830-4640

Olga Tanailova, 403.221.2059

olga.tanailova@calgarylibrary.ca

Signal Hill Library

5994 Signal Hill Centre SW

Monthly: Saturday, Jan 28; Feb 25; Mar 25; Apr 29; May 27; Jun 24

 

1:00-4:00 pm

Avery Li

am2204@telus.net 

403-605-5995

Colleen Chychrun, 403.221.2054

colleen.chychrun@calgarylibrary.ca

Allison Streit, 403.221.4101

allison.streit@calgarylibrary.ca


© 2018 Calgary Junior Chess Club All rights reserved. R20180801