Service Design Support

Lower Level, 616 Macleod Trail SE

Calgary Alberta T2G 2M2

programming@calgarylibrary.ca

 

RESOURCE PERSON CONTACT INFORMATION – Kids, Teens and Families Programs

 

Name:

Nimai Koneru  * changed August 2018 from Kevin Zhao *

 

Telephone:

587-700-9872

 

E-mail:

nimaikoneru3@gmail.com

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Program:

Chess in the Library

Play chess supported by coaching from the Calgary Chess/Junior Chess Clubs. Children under 12 must be with a parent or caregiver.

 

Community Library & Address

Date

Time

CITL Contact

Community Library Contact

Central Library, Service Delivery

616 Macleod Trail SE

Weekly:

Sundays

Nov 4-Dec 16

1:00-4:00

Kevin Zhao

Jiawei.zhao@ucalgary.ca

587-707-7166

Mary Spooner, 403.260.2661 (Children)

mary.spooner@calgarylibrary.ca

Brin Chenille Bugo, 403.774.7250 (Teens)

brin-chenille.bugo@calgarylibrary.ca

Country Hills Library

11950 Country Village Link NE

Sundays

Sep 16,
Oct 21,
Nov 18,
Dec 16

 

1:30 - 4:30

Angelo Tolentino

avelangelotolentino@yahoo.com

403-680-4374

Robyn Lambert, 403.355.3306

robyn.lambert@calgarylibrary.ca

Crowfoot Library

8665 Nose Hill Dr NW

Weekly:

Sundays Sep 9 - Dec 30

 

1:00-4:00

Nimai Koneru, nimaikoneru3@gmail.com

Kim Mackay, 403.221.2038 (Teens)

kim.mackay@calgarylibrary.ca

Saddletowne Library

7556 Falconridge Blvd NE

Sundays Sep 16, Oct 21, Nov 18, Dec 16

 

1:00-4:00

Gerry Labute glabute@telus.net

Wendy Stewart, 403.592.3581

wendy.stewart@calgarylibrary.ca

Kelly Stinn, 403.592.3583

Kelly.stinn@calgarylibrary.ca

Shawnessy Library

333 Shawville Blvd SE

Weekly:

Saturdays Sep 1 to Dec 22

 

1:00-4:00

Roy Yearwood

Roy1nc6@gmail.com 403-830-4640

 

Olga Tanailova, 403.221.2059

olga.tanailova@calgarylibrary.ca

Irina Bratic, 403.221.4116

irina.bratic@calgarylibrary.ca

Signal Hill Library

5994 Signal Hill Centre SW

Sundays

Sep 23,

Oct 21,

Nov 18,

Dec 16

 

1:00-4:00

Avery Michalchuk averymichalchuk@gmail.com

Kim Wagner, 403.221.4101

kim.wagner@calgarylibrary.ca

Colleen Chychrun, 403.221.2054

colleen.chychrun@calgarylibrary.ca

 

Room Set-up and Additional Information:

Seating Layout

Tables to be set out for placement of chess sets.

No. of tables

 

Equipment

 

Additional Info

 

 

 

Please be advised that two week’s cancellation is required if you are unable to deliver the program on the above-mentioned dates.  One week’s notice will be given should the Library find it necessary to cancel the program. 

 

_______________________________________________________________________________________

 

Instructions for staff hosting external presenters

 

Contact Program Presenter one week prior to program to confirm the following:

           

  • Introduction (Staff contact name, telephone or email)
  • Date, time and length of program
  • Library location and address
  • Equipment and set-up requirements of presenter
  • Number of patrons to expect (based on registration)
  • Ask for any Handouts to be printed / photocopied to be sent in advance if possible
  • Biography information for the purpose of introducing the presenter
  • Suggested parking/transit
  • What to do in case of emergency (e.g. presenter is ill on day of program)

 

TIP:  Resource Contact Sheet information may change – please check Insight for the most recent information.

 


The Calgary Junior Chess Club is a non-profit organization dedicated to the promotion of junior chess in Calgary area.


We are affiliated with the Alberta Chess Association (ACA). 

            home | events | contact us

            

© 2018 Calgary Junior Chess Club All rights reserved. R20180801