Sat, Nov 16 - 17, 2019

2019 Alberta Junior Championship

Days Inn Calgary South
Sun, Nov 24, 2019

November Chess School

Renert School
Sat, Nov 30, 2019

2019 School-Team Tournament

Renert School
Team Entry Fee of $25 pre-registered / $40 on site
Sat, Dec 7, 2019

Christmas Tournament

Renert School
Sun, Dec 15, 2019

Christmas Party and Chess School

Renert School
Sat, Jan 4, 2020

New Year’s Tournament

Renert School
Sun, Jan 19, 2020

January Chess School

Renert School
Sat, Feb 1, 2020

Valentine's Day Tournament

Renert School
Sun, Feb 16, 2020

February Chess School

Renert School
Month Date Event Organizer Venue
January Sat, Jan 12, 2019 New Year’s Tournament Paul Gagne Renert School
Sat, Jan 19, 2019 Calgary Chess Challenge Vlad Rekhson Renert School
Sun, Jan 27, 2019 January Chess School Yilong Qin Renert School
February Sat, Feb 2, 2019 Valentine's Day Tournament Paul Gagne Renert School
Sat, Feb 9, 2019 Calgary Youth Regional Angelo Tolentino Renert School
Sat, Feb 23, 2019 University Battle of Alberta University of Calgary
Sun, Feb 24, 2019 February Chess School Yilong Qin Renert School
March Sat, Mar 2, 2019 St Patrick's Tournament Paul Gagne Renert School
Sun, Mar 17, 2019 March Chess School Yilong Qin Renert School
Sat, Mar 23, 2019 Alberta Chess Challenge Vera Li / Angelo Tolentino Red Deer TBA
April Sat, Apr 6, 2019 Easter Tournament Paul Gagne Renert School
Sun, Apr 14, 2019 April Chess School Yilong Qin Renert School
Sat, Apr 20 - 21, 2019 Alberta Youth Championship Magda Marais
May Sat, May 4, 2019 Spring Fling Tournament Paul Gagne Renert School
Sun, May 12, 2019 May Chess School Yilong Qin Renert School
Sat, May 18 - 19, 2019 Canadian Chess Challenge
Sat, May 25, 2019 Calgary School Championship Angelo Tolentino Renert School
June Sat, Jun 1, 2019 CJCC Club Championship Angelo Tolentino Renert School
Sun, Jun 9, 2019 AGM / June Chess School Vera Li Renert School
Sat, Jun 22, 2019 Tournament Director Workshop Vlad Rekhson Calgary Chess Club
July Mon, Jul 8 - 12, 2019 Chess Camp Roy Yearwood Chess Camp
August Tue, Aug 6 - 9, 2019 Chess Camp with GM Vlad Rekhson Renert School
September Sat, Sep 7, 2019 Back2School Tournament Frank Kluytmans Renert Tutoring Centre (South)
Sun, Sep 22, 2019 September Chess School Frank Kluytmans Renert School
Sat, Sep 28, 2019 2019 Junior Battle of Alberta Vlad Rekhson Red Deer Baymont Inn & Suites
October Sat, Oct 5, 2019 Thanksgiving Tournament TBD Renert School
Sat, Oct 19 - 20, 2019 Calgary Junior Regionals TBD Renert School
Sun, Oct 27, 2019 October Chess School TBD Renert School
November Sat, Nov 2, 2019 Halloween Tournament TBD Renert School
Sat, Nov 16 - 17, 2019 2019 Alberta Junior Championship Vera Li Days Inn Calgary South
Sun, Nov 24, 2019 November Chess School TBD Renert School
Sat, Nov 30, 2019 2019 School-Team Tournament Calgary Juniour Chess Centre Renert School
December Sat, Dec 7, 2019 Christmas Tournament Calgary Junior Chess Centre Renert School
Sun, Dec 15, 2019 Christmas Party and Chess School Calgary Junior Chess Centre Renert School


Calgary Junior Chess Club 


            home | events | contact us

            

© 2019 Calgary Junior Chess Center All rights reserved. R20190126