Wed, Aug 10 - 14, 2022

2022 North American Youth

Sheraton Cavalier Hotel
Sun, Aug 14, 2022

2022 NAYCC - Blitz Championship

Sheraton Cavalier Hotel
Sun, Oct 30, 2022

October Chess School

Lichess online
Sat, Dec 10, 2022

Christmas Classic and Gathering

Calgary Chess Club
15
Month Date Event Organizer Venue
January Sat, Jan 15, 2022 New Year Tournament Yao Wang Lichess online
Sun, Jan 23, 2022 January Chess School Roy Yearwood
February Sat, Feb 5, 2022 Valentine's day Tournament Sean Wu Lichess online
Sat, Feb 12, 2022 Calgary Chess Challenge Yao Wang Lichess online
Sun, Feb 27, 2022 February Chess School Roy Yearwood Lichess online
March Sat, Mar 12, 2022 St. Partrick Tournament Sean Wu Renert School
Sat, Mar 19, 2022 2022 Calgary Youth Regional (U8, U10, U12) Vlad Rekhson Renert School
Sun, Mar 20, 2022 2022 Calgary Youth Regional (U14, U16, U18) Vlad Rekhson Renert School
Sun, Mar 27, 2022 March Chess School Roy Yearwood Renert School
April Sat, Apr 2, 2022 2022 Easter Tournament Sean Wu Renert School
Sun, Apr 10, 2022 April Chess School Roy Yearwood Renert School
Sat, Apr 23 - 24, 2022 Alberta Youth Chess Championship Cristian Ivanescu Quality Inn West Edmonton
May Sun, May 1, 2022 Alberta Chess Challenge Derek Thomas Lichess online
Sat, May 14, 2022 2022 Victoria Day Tournament Sean Wu Renert School
Sun, May 22, 2022 May Chess School Roy Yearwood Renert School
June Sun, Jun 5, 2022 2022 CJCC Club Championship Calgary Juniour Chess Centre Renert School
Sat, Jun 18, 2022 CJCC Online School Team Tournament Sean Wu lichess.org
Sun, Jun 26, 2022 2022 CJCC AGM Sean Wu Renert School
July Thu, Jul 7 - 11, 2022 2022 Canadian Youth Chess Championship CFC Hillfield Strathallan College
August Sun, Aug 14, 2022 2022 NAYCC - Blitz Championship Sean Wu Sheraton Cavalier Hotel
September Sun, Sep 11, 2022 Back to School Tournament Wanjing Hu Renert School
Sat, Sep 17 - 18, 2022 2022 Calgary Junior Regional Championship Shelley Li Renert School
Sun, Sep 25, 2022 September Online Chess School Roy Yearwood Lichess online
October Sun, Oct 2, 2022 Thanksgiving Tournament Wanjing Hu Renert School
Sat, Oct 22, 2022 2022 Special - Oct Regular Time Control Tournament Yuan Zhang Calgary Chess Club
Sun, Oct 30, 2022 October Chess School Roy Yearwood Lichess online
November Sun, Nov 20, 2022 November Halloween Tournament TBD Renert School
Sun, Nov 27, 2022 November Chess School-Cancelled Roy Yearwood Lichess online
December Sat, Dec 10, 2022 Christmas Classic and Gathering Wanjing Hu Calgary Chess Club


Calgary Junior Chess Centre 


            home | events | contact us

           

© 2022 Calgary Junior Chess Centre All rights reserved. A92833454add452a